Board of Trustees

APA Ohio is governed by a Board of Trustees elected from the general membership. The Board is composed of 16 at-large members elected from the general membership and the Section Directors or their designated representatives. At least four of the at-large trustees shall not be professional planners, but individuals interested in furthering the goals and objectives of APA Ohio. A professional planner is a person whose primary occupation is the practice of planning.

Board Photo 2016

Executive Officers

Kimberly Lieber, AICP

Planning & Development Director, City of North Olmsted
Term Expires: 2018

Christopher Anderson, AICP

President Elect
Community Development Director
City Forest Park
Term Expires: 2020

Rachel Ray, AICP

Planner II, City of Dublin
Term Expires: 2020

Nancy Reger, AICP

Term Expires: 2018

Todd Kinskey, AICP

Past President
Director, City of Dayton Planning & Community Development
Term Expires: 2020



At Large Trustees

Christopher Auffrey

At Large
Associate Professor
University of Cincinnati/DAAP
Term Expires: 2020

Joyce Braverman

At Large
Planning Director, City of Shaker Heights
Term Expires: 2018

Kyle Ezell, AICP

At Large + PDO
Associate Professor of Practice, 
Knowlton School of Architecture
Term Expires: 2018

Dan Kennedy

At Large
Citizen Planner
Term Expires: 2018

Katherine Keough-Jurs, AICP

At Large + Cincinnati Section Director
Director, City of Cincinnati Planning
Term Expires: 2018

Ann Klavora, AICP

Principal Planner, City of Shaker Heights
Term Expires: 2018

Paul Logue, AICP

At Large
Planner, City of Athens
Term Expires: 2018

Beth Nagy

Assistant College Lecturer
CSU Levin College of Urban Affairs
Term Expires: 2020

Chris Ronayne, AICP

At Large
President, University Circle, Inc.
Term Expires: 2020

Jason Russell, AICP

At Large
Site Selection & Development Specialist, Zaremba
Term Expires: 2020

Kelly Brooker Scocco

Deputy Director, Department of Public Service
City of Columbus
Term Expires: 2020



Section Directors

Matthew Schmidt, AICP

Cleveland Section Representative
Green Infrastructure Program Manager
Trust for Public Land
1621 Euclid Avenue, Suite 1600
Cleveland OH 44115
Phone: 216-928-7518

Jeff Kaiser

Akron Section Director Interim
Planning Director
City of Wadsworth
Phone: 330-335-2752

Tim Davis

Miami Valley Section Director
Planning & Zoning Manager
City of Troy
Phone: 937-339-9481

Patrick Etchie, AICP

Northwest Section Director
Chief Planner
Mannik & Smith Group
Phone: 419-891-2222

Amanda Golden

Managing Principal
Designing Local
Phone: 614-607-1557

Eric Anderson, AICP

Cincinnati Section
APA OH Representative

Community Planner/GIS Specialist
KZF Design
Phone: 513-621-6211