Complete Story


2022 APA Ohio Chapter Elections

Ballots Available until August 20

2022 APA Ohio Chapter Elections


The APA Ohio Chapter’s biennial election is now open. The process is managed by APA at the national level, and all APA Ohio members (regardless of whether they are full APA or chapter only members) will receive an email notification to vote beginning July 19. The voting portal will remain open until August 20.

Below is an excerpt from the APA Ohio Bylaws that give more detail on the position of board member:

4.1. BOARD OF TRUSTEES: APA Ohio shall be governed by a Board of Trustees (herein referred to as the “Board") elected from the general membership. The Board shall be composed of 16 at-large members elected from the general membership and the Section Directors or their designated representatives, accredited university planning program representatives, and other representatives provided in Section 10.0 (herein referred to as “Trustees”). At least four of the at-large trustees shall be dedicated as focused seat members representing diverse geographic locations, experiences, expertise, or characteristics to further APA Ohio’s commitment to diversity and inclusion and to advance the goals, objectives, and priorities of APA Ohio. 


Slate of Candidates

The 2022 ballot includes the election of eight (8) Trustees to the Board: six (6) general seats and two (2) focused seats. The candidate slate includes the following:


Arin Blair, AICP

Kevin Buettner, AICP*

Sarah Kelly, AICP

Katherine Keough-Jurs, FAICP

Martin Kim, AICP*

Jacquelyn McCray, AICP*

Emily Phillis, AICP

Deepa Vedavyas*

Susan Vincent, AICP


*Focused seat eligible



The newly elected Board begins service on January 1, 2023. Officers will be elected at the December 2022 Board meeting, following the election.

Printer-Friendly Version